What I want to be true about me!

Flipping through the pages of my first paperback friend, I found this section of writing from John Piper’s Future Grace boxed:

Henry Boardman wrote [about Charles Hodge], “Christ was not only the ground of his hope, but the acknowledged sovereign of his intellect, the soul of his theology, the unfailing spring of his joy, the one all-pervading, all-glorifying theme and end of his life.” (pg. 199)

What glorious words!  Next to this I wrote: “What I want to be [true] about me!”  Yes, my soul still echoes the same wish that I did two years ago when my eyes first fell upon such wondrous words.

One Response to What I want to be true about me!

  1. Ed says:

    May that never change

Leave a Reply

